AmeCon Keele Uni, 10th - 12th August 2012
Close

What is AmeCon?

AmeCon is a longstanding UK based convention dedicated to Japanese Anime and Manga, run by fans, for the fans.

Each AmeCon runs for 3 days and is crammed full of great events of all flavours, from cosplay workshops and masquerades, attendee run panels and guests, all the way to fan run skits in the AmeCon Omake.

Every evening we round up with a party, so after you've had a day of geeking out, you can have a drink and dance the night away.

But don't take our word for it, why not join us on the forum or social media? You'll find plenty of friendly like-minded AmeCon regulars to interact with.

You can also find us on Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus.

So what is AmeChibi?

In Spring 2015 our first AmeChibi will be running and it will be a little different. We're still AmeCon, and we're still dedicated to Japanese Anime and Manga. AmeChibi brings all you expect from AmeCon but the smaller size means a cosier venue, with less of that pesky walking around! So a smaller event, still jam packed with awesome panels, parties and people awaits!

Contacts

If you wish to contact a committee member with regards to a particular issue, then you can find their contact details on this page. If you don't know who to contact about your issue, please email our secretary.

Scott Ewart Chairman
chairman@amecon.org

Marc SykesVice-Chairman
vice@amecon.org

Rowan Harris Treasurer
treasurer@amecon.org

Phil Halliwell Secretary
secretary@amecon.org

Steve Hopley, Andy Walmsley Operations Officers
ops@amecon.org

ChloĆ© Alsford Registrations Officer
registrations@amecon.org

Kelly Mason Events Officer
events@amecon.org

James Funnell Cosplay Events Co-ordinator
cosplay@amecon.org

Andrew Stoker Video Events Officer
video@amecon.org

Jenna Pateman Dealer Liaison, Bring & Buy Officer
dealers@amecon.org

Mark Loveridge Online Services Officer
onlineservices@amecon.org

Natalie Rowlands Webmaster
webmaster@amecon.org

Conbook Submissions
conbook@amecon.org

AmeCon Publicity
publicity@amecon.org

AmeCon Tech
tech@amecon.org

 

Register Now!
Subscribe to our Newsletter